Jane & Michael

Hoping to Adopt (Connecticut)


Meet Michael

Michael is the baby in his family with 2 older siblings, a sister and brother. Michael moved around as a child which definitely made him a more independent individual. Michael is a happy, positive and friendly guy, who makes friends easily. He is goal oriented. He is serious about his job and being able to complete tasks that he is given. Michael has always known he wanted a family. He is going to be the most amazing father. He is fun and loving. Watching Michael with his nieces and nephews warms the heart and shows exactly how he will be as a father. He is the first to slide down the slide with them, get in the ocean/pool, play games, and even cook with them. Michael loves sports and cannot wait to share this passion with his future son and/or daughter.

Meet Jane

Jane is the youngest in the family, and has an older sister named Claire. Although Jane comes from a hearing family, American Sign Language is extremely important to them. When saying goodbye with anyone in her immediate family they always sign "I Love you," including her three nieces Bria (7), Ava (5) and Mae (3). She is an extremely loving aunt and fulfills her role with spending as much time with them as possible and showering them with gifts on their birthdays and holidays. Jane is an amazing teacher and has made sure even in this time of uncertainty the girls are not left behind. Setting them up with resources to continue their education even if not in the classroom. She is strong, self-motivated and an independent individual. She has a big heart with a lot of love to give and is ready to be a mother and a great one at that. Her favorite color is yellow, and she loves to play backgammon and knit in her free time. She has an adventurous soul and loves to try new things from new hikes, to traveling to far off and exotic places and taking in the culture that surrounds her. Jane has a smile that will light up the room and a laugh that can be contagious. She loves animals and if she could save each and every one of them, she would. She is a friend that will go out of her way to help you when you need her and is always willing to offer an ear when you need someone to talk to.

Our Home & Pup

Our home was built in 1967 in the colonial style. It is a single-family home located in a family-friendly neighborhood. With a little over an acre there's plenty of room in the backyard to pass the football or throw a baseball around, play on a swing set, or even sleep out under the stars or roast marshmallows by a fire. The memories that can and will be made at our home are that of love and family. The town we live in is a middle class, family-oriented community. It is centrally located, so it is in proximity to schools, health care facilities, recreational, social and cultural activities. Anything that is not available within the boundaries of our community is easily accessible by a short commute to one of the surrounding areas. The community is very accepting of families and children of different nationalities and cultures. Our home has 4 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms. There is a room just waiting to be occupied by a new beautiful and welcome addition to the family. Four years ago, we adopted our dog, Jazz. She is a mixture of dachshund, chihuahua, and beagle. She is energetic and friendly. She is extremely sweet!

Our Travels

We love to travel locally and far away. On weekends we have been known to pick up coffee and take a ride to explore new areas and find hidden trails/parks. Our first date was even an adventure with a dinner cruise. We have taken trips to many places in the 8 years we have been together including the Smokey Mountains, Williamsburg, Myrtle beach, Key West, Temecula, Los Angeles, Caribbean, and many more. We also enjoy going to Disney World and typically make a trip yearly. We have invested in being Wyndham Club members as well to add to our passion for traveling. For our honeymoon we wanted to go to a place that neither of us had been and a place that we could explore. We decided on 2 weeks in Scotland. We traveled around the country staying in bed & breakfasts and castles. We had a wonderful time exploring history and even found some time to explore sights from Harry Potter.

Host: www1